Sassy Kool and Birgit Soyka

Yeah ,  finally  back for another post.  Saturday April 14th was anticipated, lived , enjoyed  and it has passed. Another fun evening in the series of book readings.

The most important thing of the evening was the World Premiere of the official

                   To Drink the Wild Air music video. 

Sassy Kool is the composer, singer and performer of the video and she deserves a big THANK YOU and applause for her time and talent to make this happen.  If you want to hear more of Sassy Kool ‘s cool music video performances visit her on You Tube. 

On Saturday April 14 at the Bay Area Moto Shop in South San Francisco around 20 people had gathered to join another reading.

A big thank you to all my friends who were able to make it that evening and to everybody I didn’t personally know interested to learn more about the story. The reading was authentic, performed from the saddle of my bike.

We all chipped in with food and drinks so that we had everything we needed. It was a fun evening.

I leave this post with the last part of my reading with an excerpt of the Alaskan Journal Part 2  “ The Emergence of Nature’s Divinity “ which talks about of pursuing dreams and following your intuition before it is too late. That reading performance in particular reminded me on that part of the story and this avalanche of thrilling life transition my decision in 2006  has evoked.

*************

Like being here in Alaska: it has taken me a lot longer than I thought it would to realize this dream come true, but I never want to be too old to dream and to pursue my dreams. As a young person, I fused faith and inner strength, leaving my life at home behind to take the quantum leap to follow the sunsets in another country. Life’s force led me through thick and thin, and my guardian angel had received a tough assignment with me, providing luck and protection whenever I needed it, for which I will be forever grateful. Life for me was a vision, chasing the unknown and adjusting to the thrill of it. The Universe was my collaborative eyes and ears; it always sent me timely messages to show me when I needed to make changes or correct my course, and so it is again now. But looking back, isn’t it true that my dream job in Germany, working at momotorcycle magazine, was still too confining for me, and eventually I had to leave to seek more adventure and freedom? Isn’t it true that my racing escapades in Germany were rudely interrupted by a horrible crash to show me another path? The same with my racing years in California, when it took the harsh realities of a substandard lifestyle, a terrible accident, temporary imprisonment, and the threat of deportation to make me realize I had to think about my life differently, before I ended up getting myself killed.  Today, my Alaskan journey brought me to the end of the world. I walked along a small dreamy country road until I came upon a little yellow sign with a three-letter word: “END.” The road stopped and the Icy Straights, leading into Glacier Bay National Park, began. I hopped onto a whale-watching boat.  What could be more beautiful than gazing into this dark-blue strip of water? Here, the horizon is where the lighter blue of the sky and the deep navy blue of the sea meet in unison. Add to that the golden glint of the sun’s rays on the surface of the water, and you have pure magic.

One Response to Sassy Kool and Birgit Soyka

  1. Mckinley says:

    It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I am satisfied that
    you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a comment